[Übersetzungen] Empress of a thousand skies, the crooked sixpence, uprooted, caraval, frostblood, some quiet place and ruined

Hallo Ihr lieben Buchverückten,

Ich habe mich wieder auf die Suche nach Übersetzungen für euch gemacht.

Heute ist endlich das Originalcover zu Empress of a thousand skies von Rhoda Belleza online gegangen. Deswegen berichte ich heute als erstes davon, zu mal ich vermute, dass das Buch schon bald auf deutsch erscheint. Der deutsche Titel könnte laut dieser Titelschutzanzeige  vom 25.04.2016 „Herrscherin der tausend Himmel“ heißen. Die Synopsis bei Goodreads gibt leider noch nicht so viel Aufschluss, worum es genau in der Geschichte geht. Aber so viel gibt es und das Cover preis: Es spielt im Weltall. Und ich liebe dieses Seting, es ist für mich auf jeden Fall ein Blick wert.

The Crooked Sixpence von Jennifer Bell ist ein Middle Grade Titel. Neuerdings bin ich in diesem Bereich auch sehr interessiert und die Geschichte nach viel Magie und tollen Ideen. Ich freue mich sehr darüber, dass das Buch übersetzt wird.

Naomi Noviks Uprooted watet mit einem tollen Cover auf, mit mehr als 4 Sternen bei Goodreads und wurde schon von vielen Lesern gelobt, unter anderen sogar von Maggie Stiefvater. Für mich überzeugende Gründe sich über die Übersetzung zu freuen. Leider konnte ich nicht herausfinden, bei welchem Verlag es erscheinen wird. Vielleicht wieder bei Random House wo auch ihre anderen Bücher ein zu Hause haben?

Caraval hört sich sehr spannend an. Eine Spielshow, bei der man sich nicht sicher sein kann, was echt ist und was nur Spiel? Bin gespannt, wann der Piper Verlag bzw. vielleicht auch ivi, das Buch veröffentlicht.

Frostblood und some quiet place werden beide bei Ravensburger erscheinen. Frostblood klingt für mich mal nach einer neuen Idee – „about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies“. Auf jeden Fall interessant und ich werde dem Buch wohl eine Chance geben. Bei Quiet some place weiß ich das noch nicht so genau.

Und zum Schluss haben wird da noch Ruined von Amy Tintera, der Autorin von Rebel, das zwar auf dem deutschen Markt bekannt ist, aber komischerweise nie übersetzt wurde. Ruined scheint wieder mal einer dieser Prinzessinengeschichten zu sein. Hauptprotagonistin kommt aus armen Verhältnissen, sinnt auf Rache für den Tod ihrer Familie, schleicht sich in die Königsfamilie ein und verliebt sich dann (was für ein Zufall!) in den Prinzen. Und schwups werden logischerweise die Rachepläne wieder in Frage gestellt. Hab ich gefühlt schon zigmal so gelesen, aber hey, ich lasse mich gerne vom Gegenteil überzeugen, dass Ruined das Überfliegerbuch ist. Dazu werde ich beim erscheinen der deutschen Ausgabe definitiv erstmal ein paar Rezensionen lesen.

Aber genug von mir. Was haltet ihr von den Übersetzungen?

empress

 Empress
Rhee, better known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She’ll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.

Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a holo-vision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he’s forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.

Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.

***

Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in her exhilarating debut, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Pierce Brown. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: CBT

 crooked

Welcome to a world where nothing is quite as it seems.
A silver bell will tell you the way.
A candle’s wick will hide you.
And a CROOKED SIXPENCE will be the first warning…
Time is running out.

When Ivy Sparrow’s grandma Sylvie is rushed to hospital, Ivy and her big brother Seb cannot imagine what lies in store for them. Returning to Sylvie’s house, they find it has been ransacked by intruders, a floating feather has left a mysterious warning scratched into the wall and two police officers in peculiar uniform are on the doorstep waving…toilet brushes. Pursued by the officers, Ivy and Seb take the only escape on offer: jumping into a suitcase wielded by a strange boy who claims to be able to save them.

Suddenly they find themselves in the incredible city of Lundinor, a market beneath London where uncommon people trade in uncommon goods: belts that enable you to fly; yo-yos that turns into weapons. But Ivy and Seb soon find out that muckers (as commoners like them are known) aren’t welcome in this hidden world and with the revelation of a family secret as shameful as it is incredible, they realise that there is much more to Grandma Sylvie than she – or anyone – knows. With dangerous uncommon people closing in fast, and with a terrifying uncommon alarm clock counting down to the deaths of their parents, Ivy and Seb must find a way to get out, get home and get their parents and grandmother to safety before it’s too late. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: Arena Verlag

uprooted

Agnieszka loves her valley home, her quiet village, the forests and the bright shining river. But the corrupted wood stands on the border, full of malevolent power, and its shadow lies over her life.

Her people rely on the cold, ambitious wizard, known only as the Dragon, to keep the wood’s powers at bay. But he demands a terrible price for his help: one young woman must be handed over to serve him for ten years, a fate almost as terrible as being lost to the wood.

The next choosing is fast approaching, and Agnieszka is afraid. She knows – everyone knows – that the Dragon will take Kasia: beautiful, graceful, brave Kasia – all the things Agnieszka isn’t – and her dearest friend in the world. And there is no way to save her.

But no one can predict how or why the Dragon chooses a girl. And when he comes, it is not Kasia he will take with him.

From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: ?

 caraval

Before you enter the world of Caraval, you must remember that it’s all a game . . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

Then, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation to Caraval finally arrives. So, Tella enlists a mysterious sailor’s help to whisk Scarlett away to this year’s show. But as soon as the trio arrives, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nonetheless soon becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with her sister, with Legend, and with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: Piper Verlag

 frostblood

 Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy all that are left of her kind. So when her mother is killed for protecting her and rebel frostbloods demand her help to kill their rampaging king, she agrees. But Ruby’s powers are unpredictable, and she’s not sure she’s willing to let the rebels and an infuriating (yet irresistible) young man called Arcus use her as their weapon. All she wants is revenge, but before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to take part in the king’s tournaments that pit fireblood prisoners against frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Fast-paced and compelling, Frostblood is the first in a page-turning new young adult three-book series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies—but together create a power that could change everything. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: Ravensburger

 some

I can’t feel sadness, anger, or fear. I can’t feel anything. I’ve grown talented at pretending.

Elizabeth Caldwell doesn’t feel emotions… she sees them in human form. Longing hovers around the shy, adoring boy at school. Courage materializes beside her dying friend. Fury and Resentment visit her abusive home. They’ve all given up on Elizabeth because she doesn’t succumb to their touch. All, that is, except beautiful Fear, who sometimes torments her and other times plays her compassionate savior. He’s obsessed with finding the answer to one question: What happened to Elizabeth to make her this way?

They both sense that the key to Elizabeth’s condition is somehow connected to the paintings of her dreams, which show visions of death and grief that raise more questions than answers. But as a shadowy menace begins to stalk her, Elizabeth’s very survival depends on discovering the truth about herself. When it matters most, she may not be able to rely on Fear to save her. Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: Ravensburger

 ruined

A revenge that will consume her. A love that will ruin her.

Emelina Flores has nothing. Her home in Ruina has been ravaged by war. She lacks the powers of her fellow Ruined. Worst of all, she witnessed her parents’ brutal murders and watched helplessly as her sister, Olivia, was kidnapped.

But because Em has nothing, she has nothing to lose. Driven by a blind desire for revenge, Em sets off on a dangerous journey to the enemy kingdom of Lera. Somewhere within Lera’s borders, Em hopes to find Olivia. But in order to find her, Em must infiltrate the royal family.

In a brilliant, elaborate plan of deception and murder, Em marries Prince Casimir, next in line to take Lera’s throne. If anyone in Lera discovers Em is not Casimir’s true betrothed, Em will be executed on the spot. But it’s the only way to salvage Em’s kingdom and what is left of her family.

Em is determined to succeed, but the closer she gets to the prince, the more she questions her mission. Em’s rage-filled heart begins to soften. But with her life—and her family—on the line, love could be Em’s deadliest mistake.  Quelle

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: ?

Advertisements

Ein Gedanke zu “[Übersetzungen] Empress of a thousand skies, the crooked sixpence, uprooted, caraval, frostblood, some quiet place and ruined

  1. Pingback: [Neuerscheinungen] Random House, Loewe und Carlsen Winter 2016 / 2017 | Sans Bücherwald

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s