[Übersetzungen] Fever, Arclight and Something strange and deadly

Halli Hallo,

Heute bekommt ihr wieder einen Einblick in meine geführte Liste über englische Bücher, deren Rechte an deutsche Verlage verkauft worden.

1. Something Strange and Deadly von Susan Dennard

9859436The year is 1876, and there’s something strange and deadly loose in Philadelphia…

Eleanor Fitt has a lot to worry about. Her brother has gone missing, her family has fallen on hard times, and her mother is determined to marry her off to any rich young man who walks by. But this is nothing compared to what she’s just read in the newspaper—

The Dead are rising in Philadelphia.

And then, in a frightening attack, a zombie delivers a letter to Eleanor…from her brother.

Whoever is controlling the Dead army has taken her brother as well. If Eleanor is going to find him, she’ll have to venture into the lab of the notorious Spirit-Hunters, who protect the city from supernatural forces. But as Eleanor spends more time with the Spirit-Hunters, including their maddeningly stubborn yet handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. And now, not only is her reputation on the line, but her very life may hang in the balance. Goodreads

deutsche Verlagsrechte: Bastei Lübbe

2. Fever von Dee Shulman

12847364A fearless Roman gladiator. A reckless 21st century girl. A mysterious virus unites them . . .

152 AD. Sethos Leontis, a skilled and mesmerising fighter, is unexpectedly wounded and lies dangerously close to death.

2012 AD. Eva is brilliant – but troubled. Starting her new life at a school for the gifted, a single moment in the lab has terrifying results.

An extraordinary link brings Sethos and Eva together, but it could force them apart – because the fever that grips them cannot be cured and falling in love could be lethal . . . Can love survive when worlds collide and threaten time itself? Goodreads

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: DTV

3. Arclight von Josin L. McQuein

91dZJXQe6xL._AA1500_
No one crosses the wall of light . . . except for one girl who doesn’t remember who she is, where she came from, or how she survived. A harrowing, powerful debut thriller about finding yourself and protecting your future—no matter how short and uncertain it may be.

The Arclight is the last defense. The Fade can’t get in. Outside the Arclight’s border of high-powered beams is the Dark. And between the Light and the Dark is the Grey, a narrow, barren no-man’s-land. That’s where the rescue team finds Marina, a lone teenage girl with no memory of the horrors she faced or the family she lost. Marina is the only person who has ever survived an encounter with the Fade. She’s the first hope humanity has had in generations, but she could also be the catalyst for their final destruction. Because the Fade will stop at nothing to get her back. Marina knows it. Tobin, who’s determined to take his revenge on the Fade, knows it. Anne-Marie, who just wishes it were all over, knows it.

When one of the Fade infiltrates the Arclight and Marina recognizes it, she will begin to unlock secrets she didn’t even know she had. Who will Marina become? Who can she never be again? Goodreads

Deutsche Verlagsrechte: Egmont Schneider Buch (INK)

Arclight habe ich sogar schon bei den Titelschutzanzeigen gesehen. Auf deutsch wird es vermutlich „Arclight – Die Schatten in mir“ heißen, vorausgesetzt der Verlag entscheidet sich nicht wieder um.
So, das war es auch schon wieder. Vielleicht wandert ja etwas davon auf euren Wunschzettel? Ich bin gespannt, was die deutschen Verlage so aus den Covern machen. Ihr auch? Ich halte euch dazu auf den Laufenden. Bis dann! 🙂

4 Gedanken zu “[Übersetzungen] Fever, Arclight and Something strange and deadly

  1. Arclight klingt schon mal sehr gut… Warten wir mal ab 🙂
    Mit Egmont INK hab ich bisher auch nur gute Erfahrungen gemacht (okay, von manchen habe ich Abstand gehalten, weil sie mich Null interessieren), aber der Rest ist Top ❤

    Sonnige Grüße

    Steffi

    • Ja, Arclight macht mich auch sehr neugierig. 🙂
      Ist bei mir ähnlich mit INK. So Bücher wie „Vampir wegen dir“ (ist mir zu albern), die „Night-Academy-Reihe“ (schon wieder eine Academy-Reihe?) oder „Du denkst du weißt wer ich bin“ (klingt spannend, trifft aber leider nicht ganz mein Geschmack) habe ich auch gar nicht erst mit angefangen. Richtig gut finde ich „Töchter des Mondes“, „Cocoon“ und die „Ashes-Reihe“, wenn hier auch der 2. Teil etwas geschwächelt hat. Bei „Kyria und Reb“ bin ich etwas unentschlossen. Den ersten Teil habe ich im Regal, bin mir immer noch nicht sicher, ob ich weiterlesen will. Ich konnte mich an den Schreibstil von Andrea Schacht nur schwer gewöhnen.

      Sonnige Grüße zurück,

      Sandy

      • Der Stil ist echt gewöhnungsbedürftig. Und mir persönlich hat Band 2 weniger gut gefallen.
        Andere fanden ihn besser… Wie immer halt. Ich mochte ihn, aber ein Must-Read war es bei mir nicht.

  2. Pingback: [Neuerscheinungen] Egmont INK Frühjahr / Sommer 2014 | Sans Bücherwald

Kommentar verfassen

